top of page

Weekly Blog Wednesday's #16: The Rocket Plan part 3!!!!!


Hello everyone,

Sorry I have not been doing Weekly Blog Wednesday's for the last 2 weeks. I would like to say thank you to Tyler McCluskey for filling in for me and from now till pi wars competition day I will be doing the blog.

The time has flied very fast and the design is completed (with a few small details to assess) and the code is currently being done (see Ben's code blog for more details). The code is mostly being done for the straight-ish line speed test at the moment but we will soon be working more on the Hubble Telescope Nebula challenge and the maze. With only 58 days to go, the heat is on to finish the robot in time, Our deadline was around the end of February to have it built and code almost done to leave us with time to try the challenges and currently we are just on target to reach the objective.

I came to do this blog today to talk about the development on the rocket which will contain our mascot Jefferee. Before my idea was to make the rocket out of cardboard and paint it. However, at the moment we are in discussion to make it out of Lego. Lego is a very good material to use as the bricks fit together easy and there is less chance of anything breaking.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you next week were I will tell you the decision on the material.

P.S I have heard The Code blog #3 will be out soon.


68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Weekly Blog Wednesday's #21: Quick update

Sorry this is a very small blog but we don`t have much to say this week and currently we are very busy with the robot. I am just going to say we are on target and just finishing off some of the code a

bottom of page